• Welcome to The Audio Annex! If you have any trouble logging in or signing up, please contact 'admin - at - theaudioannex.com'. Enjoy!
  • HTTPS (secure web browser connection) has been enabled - just add "https://" to the start of the URL in your address bar, e.g. "https://theaudioannex.com/forum/"
  • Congratulations! If you're seeing this notice, it means you're connected to the new server. Go ahead and post as usual, enjoy!
  • I've just upgraded the forum software to Xenforo 2.0. Please let me know if you have any problems with it. I'm still working on installing styles... coming soon.

Clear that ice from your windshield!!

Yikes, that looks like it came from the hood of the vehicle in front. Is it common practice to remove the ice and snow from ones hood before heading out? Living in the south I have no experience with such matters.

Towen7 said:
Is it common practice to remove the ice and snow from ones hood before heading out?

Living where I have all of my life, YES, it is, but many in our area do not. Some, I know don't do it out of just sheer laziness, a few others refuse to because they don't want to waste gas letting their vehicle heat up and melt the ice/snow off. To me, that is ridiculous! I have witnessed people driving in the am with just a small circle scraped out in the windshield, just big enough so they can see where they are going.