• Welcome to The Audio Annex! If you have any trouble logging in or signing up, please contact 'admin - at - theaudioannex.com'. Enjoy!
  • HTTPS (secure web browser connection) has been enabled - just add "https://" to the start of the URL in your address bar, e.g. "https://theaudioannex.com/forum/"
  • Congratulations! If you're seeing this notice, it means you're connected to the new server. Go ahead and post as usual, enjoy!
  • I've just upgraded the forum software to Xenforo 2.0. Please let me know if you have any problems with it. I'm still working on installing styles... coming soon.

Google music

Yup, I've been using it for a few months. Google Music doesn't have an official iOS app but there are a handful of them that have been made to work with it, I'm using Melodies. It's pretty nice, and better that it's free.

I don't envision ever playing my music in the cloud. But I already have Google's music manager software. So part of me says "why not?". Looks like it'd be pretty easy.

(Though the tinfoil hat wearer in me says not to do it.)

This saved me $150. I was going to buy something like a Western Digital MyBook Live hard drive.

I'm loving it so far. I uploaded about 7,000 songs so far and I have another 2,500 that I have to convert to mp3 first because Apple Lossless is not supported.

I took the plunge and uploaded my stuff.

Took a couple of days of constant uploading before it finished, but now I've essentially got a 3rd backup of my music. Granted, it's not the same as my other backups which have lossless; but it's better than being left with nothing if worst came to worst.

Anyway...