• Welcome to The Audio Annex! If you have any trouble logging in or signing up, please contact 'admin - at - theaudioannex.com'. Enjoy!
  • HTTPS (secure web browser connection) has been enabled - just add "https://" to the start of the URL in your address bar, e.g. "https://theaudioannex.com/forum/"
  • Congratulations! If you're seeing this notice, it means you're connected to the new server. Go ahead and post as usual, enjoy!
  • I've just upgraded the forum software to Xenforo 2.0. Please let me know if you have any problems with it. I'm still working on installing styles... coming soon.

Remote for TV (Panasonic), AT&T Box and Oppo Player

bmwuk

With room for expansion (receiver) and possible another device.

I have been out of it for some time so wondering if a Harmony or URC (R40) might work for my purposes. I just want to ensure that all controls get picked up (learning). Thanks in advance.

You should be good with a Harmony; I have no experience with URC. There's a fairly recent thread about the Harmony 700...

My default recommendation for people looking for an end-all be-all remote is the Logitech Harmony. We have two 650 series and they work great. If you're willing to program it with a computer and even do a little tweaking to make sure it's all good, the Harmony is your daddy.

bmwuk said:
Does the Harmony 650 have learning as well? Reposition soft buttons?

Yes, it can learn. As for reposition soft buttons, you mean the ones on the LCD? If so, yes.

FYI guys, this is a BB exclusive but still may help some out.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    332.4 KB · Views: 1,064
Yeah, looks like an updated version, rechargeable battery, and more devices supported (I think the 650 maxed out at 6).

I got the 650 because I prefer removable batteries since I've heard not glowing reviews on the rechargeables.