• Welcome to The Audio Annex! If you have any trouble logging in or signing up, please contact 'admin - at - theaudioannex.com'. Enjoy!
  • HTTPS (secure web browser connection) has been enabled - just add "https://" to the start of the URL in your address bar, e.g. "https://theaudioannex.com/forum/"
  • Congratulations! If you're seeing this notice, it means you're connected to the new server. Go ahead and post as usual, enjoy!
  • I've just upgraded the forum software to Xenforo 2.0. Please let me know if you have any problems with it. I'm still working on installing styles... coming soon.

Legends of the Knight

Very cool. THis really deserves to be seen by as many people as possible. Wow, a lot of work to spread the word though...

Thanks Pauly! Yeah it's a bit of work to promote this thing. I think putting it out there bluntly on FB that I'm a producer helped to show I'm serious about this film. Maybe that helped to convince 10-20 people that were on the fence to go ahead and purchase tickets to my screening. Maybe, maybe not.

I know Brett had a real conundrum on his hands in that he wanted this film to be used for good causes and if he had gone the distribution route it wouldn't have been able to do that, at least not on this level. And on the flip side, distribution would've allowed it to be seen as fast as possible by many more people. Anyone who really wants to see it will most likely see a screening pop-up in their area especially near larger cities throughout the U.S. but they've got to keep their antennas up and follow wearebatman.com or simply buy a BD or DVD at the site's store.

Yeah. And in case any of you here aren't able to get to a screening, I highly recommend getting a copy of the BD. You won't regret it. Very family-friendly as well, I think my kids got a lot out of this.